Week 29: Pizza

This is something I’ve been wanting to make from scratch, but I keep putting it off because I was worried it would be too complicated. Growing up, almost every Saturday night with my family was Pizza and Movie Night, and my mom made the best pizza! I’ve been meaning to learn her pizza dough recipe for a while, and now I finally have. I haven’t worked a lot with yeast recipes, so it was a bit daunting, but it turned out to be super easy.

Here is the recipe.

This recipe was really straightforward to make, you just need to plan ahead because the dough takes 1 hour to rise. The recipe I made was enough for two 12-inch pizzas, but we made them into three 8-inch individual-sized pizzas and each topped them with whatever we wanted. This made a really thick crust, which was fine by me because I love thick crusted pizza!

I’ll definitely be making this recipe over and over again. No more pre-made pizza crusts or dough, not with a recipe this simple

 

Leave a Reply

