Week 20: Butternut Squash Soup

After the insanity that was last week’s recipe, it was nice to have something simple to make. I found this recipe during my wellness co-op placement while looking for acid reflux-friendly recipes. This is also relevant to me because I had GERD (or GORD, if you’re British) a couple years ago so I need to be careful about what and how much I eat.

Here is the recipe. 

The only change I made to this recipe was that I used vegetable stock instead of water, because we had a bunch leftover from another recipe and wanted to get rid of it. The longest part of the recipe was steaming the squash, so while that was going I made some Red Lobster Biscuits (from a box) that my mom found at Costco. (They were delicious!)

Since this recipe is geared towards people with acid reflux, the flavour is pretty mild. But it may be too mild, it could have used some more herbs/spices, but I’m not sure which ones. It already had thyme, nutmeg, and salt in it, so if you have any ideas, let me know!

Leave a Reply

