Week 15: Chicken Stew

This week is another busy week, so I wanted a simple recipe to do. Since I got my crock pot, I’ve been making a chicken stew using a seasoning packet from the grocery store, but I want to learn to make stew from scratch A) in case the manufacturer discontinues it, and B) because who knows what preservatives and other additives are in it!

Here is the recipe.

I added some rosemary and thyme to this recipe because parsley didn’t seem like enough added flavour, and also because I used plain salt instead of “Lawry’s Seasoned Salt” (whatever that is).

This was really simple and straightforward. I just cut up my veggies and chicken, added my herbs and the water, then let it cook for 6 hours. Then I added the milk and corn startch, waited a little more, then it was done! Easy Peasy! And it tastes great! I’ll definitely be making this one again!

Leave a Reply

