Week 5: Panko Parmesan Chicken

Happy February Everyone! Hope your new year is going well so far!

This week I made Panko and parmesan-crusted chicken, because I bought a tin of panko for the salmon, and I had no idea what else to do with it.

This recipe was super quick (apart from the cooking time) and easy! I didn’t have any garlic powder, so I looked at another recipe for seasoning ideas and added rosemary instead. I then boiled up some Brussels sprouts to go with it (the most underrated vegetable).

http://valeriehoff.com/content/crispy-oven-fried-chicken-panko/

In true Chelsea fashion, I tripped just as I was getting to my desk and spilled panko and Brussels sprouts all over the place. Thankfully, only a few sprouts were lost to the floor, and I discovered panko and parmesan go well on Brussels sprouts.

The chicken was very good and the sprouts went perfectly with it! I cannot recommend this dish enough!

16444152_10154994571376719_1651419708_o

Leave a Reply

