Week 4: Cauliflower Fried “Rice”

I’m caught up on my weeks! It is the fourth week and I am on my fourth recipe! 

This is another Tasty recipe, where the rice in fried rice is replaced with cauliflower. Here is the link to the recipe: 

https://www.buzzfeed.com/alvinzhou/cauliflower-fried-rice-4-ways?bffbtasty&ref=bffbtasty&utm_term=.qeMxw2aKX#.yn5ElL5wm 
This was a very simple recipe and it tasted very good! But I do have a few suggestions. First, use an actual food processor to chop up the cauliflower. I grated it because I couldn’t find a food processor and I didn’t want to accidentally mess up my landlady’s blender, so it took a while to get through the whole head of cauliflower. Second, use a really big frying pan, because this recipe makes several servings. I thought mine would be big enough, but I got vegetables all over the stove. Finally, this recipe tastes good on it’s own, but in true fried rice fashion, it’s better with soy sauce!

Leave a Reply

