Week 2: One-Pan Parmesan Crusted Salmon

This week I decided to make salmon for the first time. I found this recipe through Goodful, which is like Tasty, but tends to be healthier recipes. 

https://www.buzzfeed.com/robertbroadfoot/heres-four-healthy-ways-to-make-a-salmon-dinner-tonight?sub=4359904_9652321&utm_term=.kadOzgVxa#.mxbgLEvDw
It was pretty easy to make, there were not many ingredients and it didn’t take long to cook. The only part where I had trouble was thawing the salmon. I realized it was frozen right before I started cooking, so I put it in toaster oven for about 10 minutes and I think I overdid it, because it started to fall apart when I dipped it in the crust. (Hence the undesirable presentation) But it tastes good, and that’s what matters!

I made two servings, but one serving could easily be made in a toaster oven and without doubling the crust ingredients or amount of eggs. 

Leave a Reply

