Week 1: Thyme and White Bean Pot Pie 

For the first week of my new year’s resolution (I know, I’m a bit late), I found a recipe for Thyme and White Bean Pot Pie. The recipe is here.

Here is how it turned out:

I’ve never made anything with beans before, and I’m glad they aren’t too difficult. This recipe turned out well. The pie crust was a bit challenging (especially since I couldn’t find a rolling pin, so I rolled with a wooden spoon instead), so I’d probably get pre-made pie crust in the future. 

Overall this dish tasted a bit bland, that may be because I didn’t add enough salt, but I still think it’s missing some flavour. I’d appreciate any suggestions as I’m still a novice with spices. I also quickly ran out of pie crust, so I made some toast to go with it.

Leave a Reply

