Finally in Copenhagen!

(Monday, January 26th)

This morning I flew in to Copenhagen Airport, and navigated the train system all the way to Lyngby (which is pronounced (Lungbu).

On the bus today, I asked the driver if this stop went to the university, he was in a hurry so he said yes and quickly ushered me in. After a few minutes, I wasn’t sure if we’d passed my stop already. It doesn’t help that no one announces which stops are coming up. Just when I started to check google maps on my phone, another passenger (who was just getting off the bus) looked at me and said “The university is the next stop.” I thanked him and as he stepped of the bus he said “Welcome to DTU!”

Once on campus, I checked in, got to my (surprisingly big) room, and unpacked for the first time in a month!

Leave a Reply

