England – Part 2: Back to London with LINDSAY!

This morning I took a train back to London from Ipswich. In London, I met my Mom’s cousin, Gwen, for lunch. We had a lovely time looking for the Spitalfields Market, wandering around the shops, and eating burgers at one of the diners there. It was so nice to get to know my Mom’s side of the family from another perspective. Also when she saw me, she told me I looked like my aunt, Dommie, which is weird because I’ve always been told how much I look like my Mom, and I don’t even think my Mom and my aunt look that much alike. Either way, it was a nice time and I’m so glad I got to meet her!

After that, I made my way to Kings Cross, found Platform 9¾, then headed back to the hostel. I dumped my stuff at the hostel, so I wouldn’t have to lug it around anymore, then went back to Kings Cross to meet Lindsay at Platform 9¾. Lindsay is another one of my school friends on exchange. She is in Germany for the year. We are both Harry Potter fans, so I figured it’d be easy to find a meeting place at Kings Cross.

After she nearly knocked me over in a running hug I almost didn’t see, we went to search for dinner. We decided to go the English route and get fish and chips in a pub. Except it was an Irish pub, and Lindsay didn’t get fish and chips, she got the “All American Platter”. We Canadians are very culturally diverse: American food at an Irish bar in England. Then we called it a night because we’re both exhausted from all the travelling.

One thought on “England – Part 2: Back to London with LINDSAY!

  1. It was lovely to see you also Chelsea just a shame we didn,t have longer hope you enjoyed your time in London and I,m sure that you will have a great time catching up with the rest of your family in Brighton Devon and Cambridge lots of love to you xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

